Centralia Fireside Guard

Follow Us On:

Centralia R-VI

Centralia School Calendar – Full

Friday, September 14

3:45pm—SB @ Capital City Classic (V)

7:00pm—FB (H) vs. Highland (V)

 

Saturday, September 15

8:00am—SB-CBMS Tournament (TENTATIVELY)

9:00am—XC-@Fulton

9:00am—CC @ Fulton Invitational

 

Monday, September 17

4:00pm—GG (H) vs. Kirksville, La Plata, Macon

5:00pm—SB-@Hallsville

5:00pm—SB (H) vs. Monroe City (JV/V)

5:30pm—VB (H) vs. California (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—FB (H) vs. Moberly (JV)

 

Tuesday, September 18

7:15am—Cub Chorale

4:00pm—CC @ Boonville Invitational

4:00pm—GG @ Harrisburg

5:00pm—FB-@Macon

5:30pm—VB-@Hallsville

5:30pm—VB @ Montgomery County (9/JV/V)

7:00pm—Financial Aid Meeting

 

Wednesday, September 19

9:00am—GG @ Salisbury Tournament

 

Thursday, September 20

Progress 1 Ends

4:00pm—XC-@Troy (Lincoln Co Fairgrounds)

5:00pm—SB-Home vs. Macon

5:00pm—VB-@Kirksville

5:00pm—SB (H) vs. Fatima (JV/V)

5:30pm—VB (H) vs. North Callaway (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—FB @ Moberly (9th)

6:30pm—Literacy Meeting

 

Friday, September 21

SB @ Jennies HS Tournament (V) TBD

7:00pm—FB @ Brookfield (V)

 

Saturday, September 22

SB @ Jennies HS Tournament (V) TBD

VB @ Hallsville Invitational TBD

8:30am—Centralia FFA Trapshoot

10:00am—SB-7th Only @Macon Tourny

 

Monday, September 24

No School

5:00pm—SB-Home vs. S. Callaway

5:00pm—SB @ South Shelby (JV/V)

5:30pm—VB @ Wright City (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—FB @ Bowling Green (JV)

 

Tuesday, September 25

7:15am—Cub Chorale

1:00pm—Area IV FFA Trapshoot

4:00pm—GG @ Macon, Palmyra, La Plata

5:00pm—SB-Home vs. N. Callaway

5:30pm—FB-Home vs. Kirksville

5:30pm—VB (H) vs. Bowling Green (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—VB-Home vs. Boonville

 

Wednesday, September 26

9:00am—Mid-Missouri College & Career Fair

7:00pm—NHS Initiation

 

Thursday, September 27

4:00pm—XC-@Moberly

4:00pm—CC @ Moberly Invitational

5:00pm—SB-Home v. South Shelby

5:00pm—SB @ Clark County (JV/V)

5:30pm—VB @ Hallsville (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—VB-@Fulton

6:00pm—FB (H) vs. Osage (9th)

 

Friday, September 28

9:30am—4th Grade Field Trip – Walk Back in Time

7:00pm—FB @ Mexico (V)

 

Saturday, September 29

XC @Jeff City

SB (H) Centralia Invitational (V) TBD

8:00am—SB-CCC Tourny @ Palmyra

10:00am—CC @ Capitol City TBD

 

Monday, October 1

5:00pm—SB @ Battle (JV/V)

5:30pm—VB @ North Callaway (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—FB @ Mexico (JV)

 

Tuesday, October 2

7:15am—Cub Chorale

8:00am—GG @ District Tournament

4:00pm—XC-@CCC Meet (S.Shelby)

4:00pm—CC @ CCC Meet

5:00pm—SB-8th Only @Moberly

5:00pm—SB (H) vs. Hallsville (JV/V)

5:30pm—FB-@Bowling Green

5:30pm—VB (H) vs. Montgomery County (9/JV/V)

 

Thursday, October 4

5:00pm—SB (H) vs. Palmyra (JV/V)

5:30pm—VB @ Wright City (JV/V)

6:00pm—VB-Home vs. Blair Oaks

6:00pm—FB @ Brookfield (9th)

 

Friday, October 5

Homecoming

7:00pm—FB (H) vs. South Shelby (V)

 

Saturday, October 6

VB @ Belle Tournament (V) TBD

8:00am—VB-@8th Grade Warrenton Tournament

10:00am—VB @ Hickman (9th)

10:00am—SB @ Hickman (JV/V)

 

Monday, October 8

Columbus Day (regional holiday)

5:30pm—VB @ Bowling Green (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—FB @ North Callaway (JV)

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, October 9

7:15am—Cub Chorale

4:00pm—XC-Home

4:00pm—CC (H) Centralia Invitational

5:30pm—FB-@North Callaway

5:30pm—VB (H) vs. Kirksville (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—VB-Home vs. Fulton

 

Wednesday, October 10

SB @ Districts TBD

 

Thursday, October 11

SB @ Districts TBD

School Absentee/Retake Pictures

9:00am—CBMS Student Flu Vaccine Day

6:00pm—VB-@Warrenton

6:00pm—FB (H) vs. Fr. Tolton Catholic (9th)

 

Friday, October 12

SB @ Districts TBD

Civil War Day – 5th Grade

7:00pm—FB (H) vs. West Hancock, IL (V)

 

Saturday, October 13

SB @ Districts TBD

VB-@8th Grade Hannibal Tournament

 

Monday, October 15

Apply Missouri Week

6:00pm—FB (H) vs. Brookfield (JV)

 

Tuesday, October 16

Apply Missouri Week

7:15am—Cub Chorale

4:00pm—CC @ Mexico Autumn Classic

5:30pm—VB (H) vs. Fr. Tolton Catholic (9/JV/V)

6:30pm—Honors Club Ceremony

 

Wednesday, October 17

Apply Missouri Week

9th-11th grade Picture Absentee & Retakes/Sr. Pictures

SB @ Sectionals TBD

 

Thursday, October 18

Apply Missouri Week

5:30pm—VB @ Eugene (9/JV/V)

6:00pm—CBMS Fall Dance

6:00pm—FB @ Macon (9th)

 

Friday, October 19

Apply Missouri Week

End of 1st Quarter

3:30pm—XC@Bowling Green

3:30pm—CC @ Bowling Green

7:00pm—FB @ Macon (V)

 

Saturday, October 20

SB @ Quarterfinals TBD

 

Monday, October 22

Red Ribbon Week

VB @ Districts TBD

 

Tuesday, October 23

Red Ribbon Week

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Wednesday, October 24

Red Ribbon Week

2:30pm—FFA National Convention

7:15am—Grandparents Breakfast

 

Thursday, October 25

Red Ribbon Week

FFA National Convention

Dismiss @12:45/Parent Teacher Conferences (1-7pm)

Fundraiser Pick-Up

12:45pm—Early Out – P/T Conferences

1:00pm—Parent/Teacher Conferences

4:00pm—Parent Teacher Conferences

 

Friday, October 26

Red Ribbon Week

FFA National Convention

Dismiss @12:45/Teacher PD

12:45pm—Early Out

 

Saturday, October 27

11:00pm—FFA National Convention

CC @ Districts TBD

 

Monday, October 29

7:00pm—Fall Concert

 

Tuesday, October 30

7:15am—Cub Chorale

6:00pm—FAFSA Frenzy

 

Wednesday, October 31

Halloween Parties

Josten’s Sr. Graduation Orders during lunch

Halloween

2:00pm—Halloween Party

 

Thursday, November 1

Winter Sports Pictures

 

Sunday, November 4

Daylight Saving Time ends

 

Tuesday, November 6

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Wednesday, November 7

4:30pm—FFA Area IV Fall Speaking

 

Thursday, November 8

CC @ State Meet TBD

 

Friday, November 9

8:15am—CBMS Veteran’s Day Assembly

1:30pm—Veterans Day Program—

Saturday, November 10

PTO Fall Vendor Fair

 

Sunday, November 11

Veterans Day

 

Monday, November 12

Veterans Day observed

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, November 13

7:15am—Cub Chorale

4:30pm—FFA NE District Fall Speaking

6:00pm—BB Meal Fund Scrimmage (V G/B)

 

Wednesday, November 14

Winter Sports Pictures

 

Friday, November 16

Progress 2 Ends

 

Monday, November 19

6:00pm—BB @ Hallsville (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, November 20

7:15am—Cub Chorale

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. California (JV/V G)

 

Wednesday, November 21

No School-Thanksgiving Break

 

Thursday, November 22

No School-Thanksgiving Break

 

Friday, November 23

No School-Thanksgiving Break

 

Saturday, November 24

Thanksgiving Break

 

Sunday, November 25

Thanksgiving Break

 

Monday, November 26

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Macon (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, November 27

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:30pm—WR @ Moberly/Battle (JV/V)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. N. Callaway (V G/B)

 

Thursday, November 29

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Rock Bridge (JV G)

 

Friday, November 30

6:30pm—Madrigal

 

Saturday, December 1

Madrigal

BB @ Norm Stewart Classic

9:00am—WR @ Marceline Cat Classic (V)

 

Sunday, December 2

7-10:00pm—Madrigal

 

Monday, December 3

BB – Centralia Invitational (V G/B)

BB @ Southern Boone JV Tournament (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, December 4

BB – Centralia Invitational (V G/B)

BB @ Southern Boone JV Tournament (JV G/B)

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Wednesday, December 5

BB – Centralia Invitational (V G/B)

BB @ Southern Boone JV Tournament (JV G/B)

 

Thursday, December 6

BB – Centralia Invitational (V G/B)

BB @ Southern Boone JV Tournament (JV G/B)

 

Friday, December 7

BB – Centralia Invitational (V G/B)

BB @ Southern Boone JV Tournament (JV G/B)

 

Saturday, December 8

BB – Centralia Invitational (V G/B)

BB @ Southern Boone JV Tournament (JV G/B)

9:00am—WR @ Wentzville Liberty Tournament (JV/V)

 

Monday, December 10

6:00pm—BB @ Southern Boone (9th B/G)

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, December 11

Sr. Picture Absentee & Retakes/Club & Organization Pictures

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:30pm—WR @ Marceline/ Versailles (JV/V)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. California (9/JV/V B)

6:30pm—CBMS Winter Concert

 

Thursday, December 13

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Hickman (9th G/B)

6:00pm—BB @ Palmyra (JV G/B)

7:00pm—CIS Fine Arts Night

 

Friday, December 14

WR @ The Battle (V)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. South Shelby (JV G/B)

6:00pm—BB @ Hallsville (V G/B)

 

Saturday, December 15

WR @ The Battle (V)

 

Monday, December 17

Grinch Day

6:00pm—BB @ Blair Oaks (9th G/B)

 

Tuesday, December 18

7:15am—Cub Chorale

6:00pm—BB @ Palmyra (V G/B)

 

Thursday, December 20

6:00pm—BB @ Sturgeon (B JV/V; G V)

 

Friday, December 21

End of 1st Semester

12:45pm—Early Out – Christmas Break

 

Monday, December 24-Thursday, January 3, 2019

1st Day of 2nd Semester

First Day of 2nd Semester

Classes Resume

5:30pm—WR @ CCC Quad (JV/V)

6:00pm—BB @ Calvary Lutheran (9th G/B)

 

Friday, January 4, 2019

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. New Bloomfield (JV/V B)

6:00pm—BB @ Fatima (JV/V G)

 

Saturday, January 5, 2019

9:00am—WR @ Rookie Round Up (JV)

 

Monday, January 7, 2019

BB @ California Tournament (V G/B)

Preschool Starts

6:00pm—BB @ North Callaway (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

BB @ California Tournament (V G/B)

7:15am—Cub Chorale

8:30am—FFA Greenhand Motivational Conference

5:30pm—WR (H) vs. Rock Bridge/North Callaway (JV/V)

 

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

BB @ California Tournament (V G/B)

 

Thursday, January 10, 2019

BB @ California Tournament (V G/B)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Boonville (JV B/G)

6:00pm—BB @ Fatima (9th B)

6:00pm—CBMS Winter Dance

 

Friday, January 11, 2019

BB @ California Tournament (V G/B)

4:00pm—FFA NE District Ag Teachers’ Meeting

 

Saturday, January 12, 2019

BB @ California Tournament (V G/B)

9:00am—WR @ Moberly JV Tournament

9:00am—WR @ Warsaw Invitational (V)

 

Monday, January 14, 2019

BB @ Macon Tournament (V G/B)

6:00pm—BB @ Mexico (9th G/B)

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

BB @ Macon Tournament (V G/B)

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

BB @ Macon Tournament (V G/B)

 

Thursday, January 17, 2019

BB @ Macon Tournament (V G/B)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Brookfield (JV G/B)

 

Friday, January 18, 2019

BB @ Macon Tournament (V G/B)

5:00pm—WR (H) vs. Mexico/Sullivan/Eldon (JV/V)

 

Saturday, January 19, 2019

BB @ Macon Tournament (V G/B)

9:00am—WR @ Brookfield Invitational (V)

9:00am—WR @ Knob Noster JV Tournament

 

Monday, January 21, 2019

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

No School

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Kirksville (9th G/B)

6:00pm—BB @ Macon (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Boonville (V B)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Linn (JV/V G)

6:00pm—BB @ Linn (9th/JV B)

6:00pm—WR @ Macon/Hallsville (JV/V)

 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Moberly (9th G/B)

 

Friday, January 25, 2019

6:00pm—BB @ South Shelby (V G/B)

 

Saturday, January 26, 2019

9:00am—WR @ Highway 13 Showdown (V)

 

Monday, January 28, 2019

BB @ Battle Freshmen Tournament (9th G)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Paris (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

BB @ Battle Freshmen Tournament (9th G)

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:30pm—WR @ Marceline/Chillicothe (JV/V)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Brookfield (V G/B)

 

Wednesday, January 30, 2019

BB @ Battle Freshmen Tournament (9th G)

 

Thursday, January 31, 2019

BB @ Battle Freshmen Tournament (9th G)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. South Shelby (JV G/B)

 

Friday, February 1, 2019

Progress 3 Ends

5:30pm—WR @ Blair Oaks/Fulton (JV/V)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Highland (V G/B)

 

Saturday, February 2, 2019

9:00am—WR @ Hickman Tournament (JV)

 

Monday, February 4, 2019

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Father Tolton (JV G/B)

 

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

6:00pm—BB @ Macon (V G/B)

 

Thursday, February 7, 2019

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Harrisburg (9th G/B)

 

Friday, February 8, 2019

WR @ District Tournament (V)

6:00pm—BB @ Monroe City (V G/B)

 

Saturday, February 9, 2019

WR @ District Tournament (V)

 

Monday, February 11, 2019

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Father Tolton (9th G/B)

6:00pm—BB @ New Bloomfield (V/JV G)

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

4:30pm—BB @ Southern Boone (JV/V B/G)

 

Thursday, February 14, 2019

WR @ State Tournament (V)

Valentine’s Day Parties

6:00am—CBMS Valentine’s Day Dance

2:00pm—Valentine Party

6:00pm—BB @ Monroe City (JV G/B)

 

Friday, February 15, 2019

WR @ State Tournament (V)

6:00pm—BB (H) vs. Clark County (V G/B)

 

Saturday, February 16, 2019

WR @ State Tournament (V)

 

Sunday, February 17, 2019

8:00am—National FFA Week

 

Monday, February 18, 2019

National FFA Week

Presidents’ Day – No School

 

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

National FFA Week

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

National FFA Week

Sophomore Class Rings Meeting

 

Thursday, February 21, 2019

National FFA Week

6:30pm—CBMS Winter Concert

 

Friday, February 22, 2019

National FFA Week

 

Saturday, February 23, 2019

» 9:00am—National FFA Week

 

Monday, February 25, 2019

Dr. Seuss Week @ CES

 

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Dr. Seuss Week @ CES

7:15am—Cub Chorale

7:00pm—4th Grade Music Program

 

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Dr. Seuss Week @ CES

Josten’s Sophomore Class Ring Parent Meeting 2:30 pm-6pm

 

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Dr. Seuss Week @ CES

Josten’s Sophomore Class Ring Orders during lunch

 

Friday, March 1, 2019

No School/Teacher PD

 

Saturday, March 2, 2019

6:00pm—Pie Auction

 

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Friday, March 8, 2019

End of 3rd Quarter

MO Read-in Day

1:30pm—History Bee

 

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Daylight Saving Time starts

 

Monday, March 11, 2019

4:30pm—FFA Centralia FFA Alumni and Boosters LDE

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

7:00pm—Music Pre-Contest Concert

7:00pm—3rd Grade Music Program

 

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Spring Sports Pictures

7:15am—Morning with Mom Breakfast

 

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Dismiss @12:45/Parent Teacher Conferences (1-7pm)

 

Friday, March 15, 2019

12:45pm—Early Out

 

Sunday, March 17, 2019

St. Patrick’s Day

 

Monday, March 18, 2019

5:00pm—BSB @ South Callaway (V/JV)

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

JA Biztown – 5th Grade

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB @ Bowling Green (V/JV)

 

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

4:30pm—FFA Area IV LDE

 

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Music Contest

6:00am—CTA Dance

 

Friday, March 22, 2019

Music Contest

 

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Music Contest

 

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB (H) vs. Southern Boone (V/JV)

 

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Spring Sports Pictures

 

Thursday, March 28, 2019

7:00pm—College Planning Workshop

 

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB @ Highland (V/JV)

 

Thursday, April 4, 2019

5:00pm—BSB (H) vs. South Shelby (V/JV)

 

Monday, April 8, 2019

6th Grade Honors Choir

5:00pm—BSB (H) vs. Battle (V/JV)

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB (H) vs. Macon (V/JV)

 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Progress 4 Ends

 

Thursday, April 11, 2019

5:00pm—BSB (H) vs. Mexico (V/JV)

 

Friday, April 12, 2019

7:00pm—Musical

 

Saturday, April 13, 2019

7pm—Musical

10:30am—BSB vs. Clark County (V)

2:30pm—BSB vs. Highland (V)

 

Monday, April 15, 2019

Tax Day

 

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB @ Sturgeon (V/JV)

7:00pm—5th Grade Play

 

Thursday, April 18, 2019

12:45pm—Early Out – Spring Break

 

Friday, April 19, 2019

NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

4:00pm—BSB @ Boonville Wood Bat Tournament (V)

 

Saturday, April 20, 2019

NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

9:00am—BSB @ Blair Oaks 9th Tournament

10:30am—BSB @ Blair Oaks 9th Tournament

11:00am—BSB @ Boonville Wood Bat Tournament (V)

1:00pm—BSB @ Boonville Wood Bat Tournament (V)

 

NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

Easter Sunday

 

Monday, April 22, 2019

NO SCHOOL – Spring Break

 

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB @ Monroe City

 

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

1:00pm—Sophomore Class Ring Delivery

 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

9:00am—State FFA Convention

5:00pm—BSB @ Palmyra (V/JV)

 

Friday, April 26, 2019

» 10:00am—State FFA Convention

7:00pm—8th Grade Dance

 

Saturday, April 27, 2019

State Music Contest

11:45am—BSB @ Blair Oaks JV Tournament

12:00pm—BSB @ Columbia (V vs. California)

2:00pm—BSB @ Columbia (V vs. Father Tolton)

 

Monday, April 29, 2019

CES Yearbook Sales

7:00pm—CIS Fine Arts Night

 

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

CES Yearbook Sales

7:15am—Cub Chorale

5:00pm—BSB @ Eldon (V/JV)

 

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

CES Yearbook Sales

4:30pm—Area IV FFA Officer Interviews/Ag Teacher Meeting

 

Thursday, May 2, 2019

CES Yearbook Sales

4:30pm—BSB @ MMA (V/JV)

 

Friday, May 3, 2019

CES Yearbook Sales

8:30am—CES Yearbook Signing

3:00pm—FFA Banquet

5:00pm—BSB @ Blair Oaks (JV)

 

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Prom

9:00am—BSB @ Blair Oaks (V)

11:15am—BSB @ Kirksville (V)

 

Sunday, May 5, 2019

Cinco de Mayo

 

Monday, May 6, 2019

Teacher Appreciation Week

5th Grade – P.F. Conservation Field Trip

5:00pm—BSB (H) vs. Hallsville (V/JV)

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Teacher Appreciation Week

7:15am—Cub Chorale

7:00pm—Fine Arts Night

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Teacher Appreciation Week

4:00pm—Area FFA Banquet

 

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Teacher Appreciation Week

5:00pm—BSB @ Montgomery Coutny (V/JV)

6:30pm—CBMS Fine Arts Night

 

Friday, May 10, 2019

Teacher Appreciation Week

Sr. Scholarship and Awards Night

 

Saturday, May 11, 2019

BSB @ District Tournament (V)

 

Sunday, May 12, 2019

BSB @ District Tournament (V)

H.S. Graduation

Mother’s Day

3:00pm—Graduation

 

Monday, May 13, 2019

BSB @ District Tournament (V)

7:00pm—School Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

BSB @ District Tournament (V)

7:15am—Cub Chorale

 

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

BSB @ District Tournament (V)

 

Thursday, May 16, 2019

8th grade Promotion 7:00pm—Dismiss @12:45/Last Day of 2nd Semester

12:45pm—Early Out – Last day of School

 

Friday, May 17-24, 2019

Make Up Snow Days