Centralia Fireside Guard

Follow Us On:

Gowin is new community bank president for Bank of Missouri

Posted on Friday, February 28, 2020 at 6:11 am

Mike Ireland, regional bank president for The Bank of Missouri’s Central Region, is pleased to announce that Matt Gowin has joined the team as community bank president. He is based in Mexico and also serves the communities of Centralia and Hallsville.

Matt Gowin, new president of Bank of Missouri’s Central Region banks.

“We are very excited to have a community banker of Matt’s caliber join The Bank of Missouri team. His experience and expertise will allow us to serve our customers at an even higher level.  Under Matt’s leadership we look forward to increasing our presence in the surrounding area,” stated Ireland.

Matt has 27 years of banking experience. He graduated from Westminster College in Fulton and started his career as a credit analyst with Central Bank of Lake of the Ozarks before being promoted to VP of Consumer/Commercial lending. He then joined The Callaway Bank in Fulton where he served as retail services director before being promoted to VP of commercial lending. In 2007 he returned to Central Bank in Fulton where he served as a VP of commercial lending for 12 years.

Matt was very active in the Fulton community serving as President of the Fulton Chamber of Commerce, President of the YMCA of Callaway County, and member of the Westminster Alumni Advisory Council.  He was also elected to serve on the Fulton Public School Board.

“I am excited to be part of the quality team The Bank of Missouri already has in place. We will continue to offer great customer service and be involved in the local communities we serve.  I look forward to getting to know our current customers and community members to help drive the bank’s continued success,” Gowin said.

The Bank of Missouri, headquartered in Perryville, Missouri, is a $1.8 billion financial institution and has been serving Missourians since 1891. They have locations in Perryville, Cape Girardeau, Jackson, Scott City, Marble Hill, Patton, Poplar Bluff, Columbia, Springfield, Republic, Ozark, Branson, Nixa, Steele, Caruthersville, Mexico, Martinsburg, Vandalia, Wellsville, Hallsville, Montgomery City and Centralia.